What happens when you have a teacher as a mother

Sorry baby boy, I am genuinely sorry that you have a primary school teacher as a mother. It means that she gets great enjoyment out of making you things that will engage your mind and your senses and everything has to have an subtle educational purpose behind it (apart from the kisses, cuddles and chats that we have every day).

While you’ve been sleeping and growing that cute little brain and body of yours, I have been busy making you a sensory garden and board. It means that when you’re a little bit older you can go into your garden and feel different textures, taste different tastes, smell different smells, and see different  colours and shapes. I can’t wait to see you munch on the curry plant :D.

sensory garden

I’ve also been busy making you a sensory board. It has a similar purpose as the garden, to get your brain growing and experimenting and developing your fine and gross motor skills. I’ve had lots of fun making them and had barely any help from daddy. I hope that you enjoy playing with them.

sensory board

Leave a comment